Print | Return to normal version

News Archive

Search archive by date:  

Forthcoming Commissions During 2016 - 2017

Posted 17 December 2015, updated April 2017

Matthew has currently received a commission from Arts Council England for his 4th Symphony, for large orchestra, which will receive its first performance in 2017 at Barbican Centre with Kensington Symphony Orchestra conducted by Russell Keable.

Matthew is also composing Goddess Excellently Bright, a choral work for Constanza Singers based on the Ben Jonson poem Hymn To Diana for performance in Cadogan Hall in May 2017.

Matthew has completed his Cello Sonata No.2 scheduled for first performance in 2018 , further details concerning artists and venue tbc.

Music Appreciation at Blackheath Halls: Haydn - The Esterhazy Years

Tuesday 18th April to Tuesday 27th June 2017

Matthew will be giving a series of 10 lectures, each from 10am-12pm in the Recital Room at Blackheath Halls, London SE3. The classes will start on April 18 and run until June 26.

The lectures are devised so that one does not need technical knowledge whilst at the same time the experienced aficionado has always something new to learn. All newcomers are most welcome.

Single taster lecture - free
Single lectures: £11
All 10 lectures: £95
8 Monday lectures only: £75

Symphony No.4

Sunday 2nd July 2017, 7.30pm

Works: Symphony No.4, Op.54

Symphony No.4

Saturday 25th November 2017, 7.30pm

Works: Symphony No.4, Op.54

Needles Overture

Tuesday 5th December 2017, 7pm

Works: The Needles, Op.26

Symphony No.4

Saturday 30th December 2017, 7.30pm

Works: Symphony No.4, Op.54

Conducting Sinfonia Tamesa

Saturday 9th March 2019, 7.30pm

Overture to "Genoveva", Schumann
Serenade in D, Ethel Smyth
Symphony No.3, Brahms

Homepage | Biography | Works | Recordings | Conducting | Festivals | News | Gallery | Contact

Copyright on all site content held by Matthew Taylor ©2019
Website design by Francesco Tirimo